Gilson Bailey

Google Reviews

5 star review  Gilson Bailey helped us with the sale of our rental property. We found them to be very helpful at all stages of the sale and negotiation. Once a buyer had been found we were particularly grateful to Donna Wicks, who guided us through the process to completion. She was patient, calm and professional at all times. Our queries were responded to in a very timely manner. All the staff we had dealings with were cheerful and professional throughout the process.

thumb Judi Daykin
6/09/2021

4 star review  Have always been very happy with Gilson Bailey have used them for letting out a property and for buying one. All the team are helpful, friendly and professional. Would not hesitate to use them again and would recommend every time. Thank you to all the team, you are doing a sterling job👍

thumb Jenny Pickett
6/03/2021

5 star review  I recently used Gilson Bailey to rent a property and found them excellent. The viewings consultant Sarah was polite, friendly and knowledgeable and Courtney dealt with my application quickly and professionally. Gilson Bailey has a reputation for being one of the best agents in Norwich, and I can certainly agree. Would highly recommend. Can't wait to move into my new home.

thumb Rechenda Smith
5/28/2021

5 star review  I wanted to say a massive thank you for all your help and assistance with selling our property. Due to the buyers circumstances this sale took a little longer to get across the finish line ... but we got there in the end and every step of the way your office kept me informed of exactly what was happening, you were always able to answer any of my questions which honesty and in a professional manner which I thank you for. I will have no hesitation in using your services again, and will highly recommend Gilson Bailey as very good value for money, to anyone wanting to sell a property. Many thanks to all the team for your help with this sale. Diane Harper

thumb Diane Harper
5/26/2021

5 star review  Excellent service, both for letting ( from a landlord's perspective) and sales. I have used Gilson Bailey & Partners for two years as letting agents, and subsequently for a property sale. In both situations they have been excellent. David, in lettings, gave impeccable valuation and initial advice, and the Lettings team were always on the ball throughout. When it came to sell the property, Gilson Bailey had the confidence in their high valuation, which turned out to be correct. One other agent valued the property at 100k less! Jack & Stuart as valuers, and the sales team, Tom, Lauren and Donna were always on hand with their help and advice and ensured everything ran smoothly from viewings to completion. Unruffled by two failed buyers, it was third time lucky with a successful completion. I would happily use them again if needed and would recommend them to anyone else, especially because of their local knowledge. I have been offered a small incentive to leave a review, but it has in no way influenced my opinion - if I had been in any way unsatisfied I would have said so.

thumb A Lazell
5/18/2021

5 star review  I was really impressed with Gibson Bailey and the speed in which they sold our house. I originally went with a rival agency, and felt let down by their service and effort out into selling our house (2 viewing within 2 weeks). I therefore rang Stuart (who originally came out to value the house), and had a honest chat regarding the state of the market and our expectations of what we required from our agency. Stuarts knowledge of the housing market was second to none, and therefore we switched to GB. From there it was a different experience with over 5 viewings within a couple of days and our house was sold within 2 weeks (with multiple offers). Thanks has to go to Tom and Kristina within the sales team for making it happen and making the process of selling our house as stress free as possible.

thumb Richard Beastall
5/18/2021

5 star review  Gilson Bailey really seemed to want to help us sell our property and we have recommended them to everyone else we know who is thinking of selling. Their pricing and contract terms (not tying you into 20 week sole-agency agreements for example) reflect their confidence that you will be happy with their service. Everyone I spoke to was really helpful, knowledgeable about the area and got back to us so quickly. We are really grateful. From Jack's initial meeting with us and Luke's photos, to Lauren's help with the sale and Kristina's after-sale support we were really impressed with absolutely everybody we came across. Donna W and Donna B-S were always really prompt and accurate with their support too. Thank you Gilson Bailey!

thumb Stephanie Grant
5/18/2021

5 star review  Our experiences of selling through Gilson Bailey have been excellent and it was a breath of fresh air to work with their team. From the start, the process was crystal clear and we were delighted with the determination and enthusiasm of the team to sell our property. Communication throughout has been friendly, professional and efficient. We would recommend them highly!

thumb Stuart and Andrea Clare
5/08/2021

5 star review  Great experience with Gilson & Bailey. Very professional, efficient and most importantly effective! My flat went under offer within a few days and from offer to completion it all ran very smoothly. I highly recommend and personally wouldn’t use any other estate agent to sell with.

thumb M Strickers
4/07/2021

5 star review  The proof is in the pudding with Gilson Bailey, our home went up for sale on the Thursday, 8 viewings booked in for the weekend following and by the Monday we had sold. Amazing service and always kept up to date. Extra thanks to Juliette who was always on the other end of the line to answer any questions and who helped us complete the sell. Thank you so much!

thumb natalie oakley
3/26/2021

5 star review  Gilson Bailey have been an absolute dream to work with on selling our house. Their knowledge of the housing market blew us away as we'd already had other agents value our property but with GB it was far more professional (we only used Gilson Bailey as the others didn't come up to scratch!) They knew what our house was worth and they ensured our sale was successful. Special thanks to Juliette who was our main contact. All of the team are fantastic! Many thanks

thumb Kerry C
3/16/2021

5 star review  We put our property with G & B as we have used them before and like last time the service and professionalism was very good. We were kept up to date throughout the process on viewings and any question we had was never too small to answer. The sale fell through twice, not their fault, but they informed us and re marketed it immediatley. Once the property was sold the after service was also excellent. Thank you to the team at G & B will certainly be recommending you !!

thumb Murray Walker
3/11/2021

5 star review  We have brought our first home with Gilson and Bailey and they looked after us from start to finish. They are polite, professional, friendly and supportive. Tom was brilliant and helped us with any questions we had. Kristina was amazing with the communication between ourself and the sellers getting things done quickly and professionally. Kristina would answer my emails in seconds with a reply or a phone call always coming back to me with answers and support. All in all brilliant experience with Gilson and Bailey which I would highly recommend. In future we will definitely be selling our priorities with them. Thank you team.

thumb BECKY PIKE
2/22/2021

5 star review  We contacted this agent (Norwich branch) several months before we actually decided to market our property with them. They called us regularly throughout that time to see if we were ready to market the property, they provided information about the market and were helpful without making us feel under pressure. We used them because they were professional, understood the local market, made us feel comfortable, had reasonable commission rates and gave us the sense that they were making more of an effort than other agents that we have used in the past. Our property was at the lower end of the market (price wise) which meant that commission for the agent would have been low. Despite this we felt that we received a an excellent service, better than previous experiences with other agents taking far more commission. We would have no hesitation in using them again or recommending them to anyone else.

thumb D G
2/16/2021

5 star review  My flat went on the market with Gilson Bailey at the beginning of October, after having valuations with 3 different estate agents, all giving me the same valuation. I was impressed with the professionalism of the team who completed the valuation and took the photos, their knowledge of the local housing market and enthusiasm. I was even more impressed when the first viewer the following week offered me the full asking price, a price I thought was a bit optimistic! The team kept me fully updated throughout the sale process. When it did hit a bit of a bump Donna Barrett-Smith was a star ensuring that everything was done to keep the sale on course. I would have no hesitation in recommending Gilson Bailey to anyone looking for a professional, enthusiastic estate agent with the human touch.

thumb Lesley Fields
2/08/2021

5 star review  We bought through Gilson Bailey, and found them to be excellent agents. Very professional with great communication and really proactive in after-sales. We were particularly impressed with everything Donna Barrett-Smith did to successfully steer the selling/buying process through these strange times. Should we ever want to sell we would definitely use Gilson Bailey - highly recommended.

thumb Maarten Bos
12/11/2020

5 star review  I found Gilson Bailey to be thoroughly professional in all aspects and at all stages of my property sale. The team were very personable and friendly keeping me informed throughout especially leading up to and at the crucial moment of completion. And this process kept going despite the challenging period we find ourselves having to cope with at present. Kudos to all. I would wholeheartedly highly recommend Gilson Bailey to anyone seeking a motivated and committed estate agent to sell their property.

thumb Michael Brown
11/27/2020

5 star review  Me and my husband had a really positive experience with Gilson Bailey. We found all the Estate Agents that we meet to be very patient with our questions, informative and knowledgeable. They met us at the property a number of times without us feeling like we were troubling anyone. We also needed to contact them a number of times during the process of buying and they kindly contacted the buyer's solicitor for us, and were a bit of a guide through this thorny process of us buying a first home in such an odd year too. I spoke with Kristina and Lauren a number of times and particularly found the both a great help. Thanks very much guys!

thumb Jade Z
11/26/2020
Read all our Google Reviews

Award-winning customer service

Over 25 Years Experience

Professional teams producing results.

If you are marketing a home in and around Norwich you can be sure that our focussed and professional service will get you best value and a timely result.