Gilson Bailey

Google Reviews

5 star review  My first house sale, and I couldn't have done it without all the help from everyone at the Norwich branch helping me every step of the way and helping me to navigate with solicitors. The house had so many views booked for us, the pictures were great and we sold so fast!! Can't recommend them enough for all their hard work and help. Would definitely use them again!!

thumb Naedeane Boulter
May 6, 2022

5 star review  My wife and I used Gilson Bailey to buy and sell our property and all I can say is they made the whole experience smooth and stress free as possible. When advertising our property they took outstanding pictures and got our property sold by the first day of posting. Every time we called to ask questions there was always someone to answer the phone and help. Brilliant service and very friendly and helpful team would highly recommend.

thumb Luke Harrigan
April 23, 2022

5 star review  Gilson Bailey have just helped me let out a house. David, Loretta and Morgan have all given me excellent advice and support so that the whole process has gone quickly and smoothly. I have had the benefit of their experience during three previous occasions and over the years I have found their professionalism and expertise to be invaluable, there is always someone on hand to give advice, enabling any problem to be resolved immediately They have helped find the right tenants and keep them happy, reducing stress all round. They are not so big that your issue gets lost, and the service feels personal. I thoroughly recommend them to landlords and tenants alike. Joan Cherry

thumb Helen Cherry
April 18, 2022

5 star review  We bought and sold through Gilson Bailey and found the process very easy and smooth from start to finish. They were very easy to communicate to and were available every day of the week. Highly recommended and very competitive rates too. Special mention to Tom Baird who kept us up-to-date through the process with great customer service.

thumb Jamie Marrison
April 8, 2022

5 star review  Have used Gilson Bailey to sell twice now and always received a mega service. They sold our house in under a week making sure they got plenty of people through the door! Great photos by Luke and then Tom looked after the sale throughout and he was a pleasure to deal with. Can’t recommend Tom enough, he kept me updated all of the time, chased all parties to make sure everything was getting done in time, was friendly, professional and made the transaction a lot less stressful doing all the liaising for me. Always at the end of the phone if you need him. Everyone at Gilson Bailey is friendly and very helpful! 5*

thumb Lilibet Tayler
April 8, 2022

5 star review  Gilson Bailey are by far the best estate agents we’ve dealt with as tenants when going through the letting process. Communication was efficient and even when we got turned down for one property by one landlord they kept their ear to the ground for us in case another popped up. When it got to the point we were accepted by a landlord for another Gilson Bailey property, the referencing was handled within 36 hours of us submitting our details and there were absolutely zero issues between the propert being secured and us receiving the keys. Big thanks to Morgan for the great communication and clarity with regards to the moving in process and ensuring everything ran as smoothly as it possibly could have. Highly recommended for both tenants and landlords

thumb Elliott Palmer
April 7, 2022

5 star review  We sold a couple of properties through Gilson Bailey, finding them very professional. Jack was excellent with his initial appraisal and marketing of the property. Once we accepted an offer, Juliette took over ensuring everything went according to plan, with regular and proactive updates. I have no hesitation in recommending Many thanks to you both

thumb Jill Noble
April 5, 2022

5 star review  We had a lot of interest in the property we put up for sale with Gilson Bailey. They were excellent at arranging viewings and keeping us informed. The sale process had some difficulties but Tom did an outstanding job getting it through. I would highly recommend this agent to anyone.

thumb Simon Callender
April 4, 2022

5 star review  We are really glad we chose Gilson Bailey when we moved recently. We are foreigners and has less idea on how everything works but the agency (specifically Morgan and Zak) has helped us to the fullest, the house that we got exceeded our expectations. Everything is clearly explained and we couldn’t be more thankful! They were all part of our new life as a married couple. Thank you GB!

thumb saichi fajardo
March 16, 2022

5 star review  I couldn’t praise Gilson and Bailey estate agents enough for their efficient and stress free personalised service. A personal thank you to Morgan and the GB team for making the experience of letting a property so enjoyable. I would definitely use them again in the future and recommend them to anybody who is looking to let! 5 star quality service with ease

thumb Lucy Field
March 1, 2022

5 star review  We highly recommend Gilson Bailey. They have helped us every step of our relocation. Tom has kept us up to date every step of the way. Communication is excellent. Thank you to the wider team for making the stress of buying our dream house easier to deal with.

thumb Ella Ralph
February 24, 2022

5 star review  Excellent service, all the time! I knew all newest information regarding of selling process and progress. . All staff were pleasant and professional. I have already bought one house and sold another one using Gilson&Bailey office. In future I will their help in my transactions again. I can trust them - the most important! I can only recommend their services!

thumb Wieslaw Jaworski
February 10, 2022

5 star review  We have started renting this past week. Gilson and Bailey made it so easy for us! They were very helpful every step of the way and made life super easy for us. Definitely give these guys a try if you’re looking to rent a property!!

thumb Steven Doggett
February 7, 2022

5 star review  Had a fantastic experience with Gilson Bailey. Without their help, we wouldn't have found our dream home. Morgan and the team were so helpful and managed to get everything sorted for us so quickly. Really happy with their service.

thumb Abbey rout
February 7, 2022

5 star review  We recently sold our house through Gilson Bailey, who were outstanding from the get go. Got us an excellent price for the house and were extremely reasonable in terms of rates. Friendly and helpful staff, very communicative and extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Went above and beyond at points too, which really helped during a very stressful period. Definitely recommend

thumb Jeremy B
December 16, 2021

5 star review  I would like to THANK YOU SO MUCH to all Gilson Bailey staff for their hard work and support with selling our property. I can just HIGHLY RECOMMEND to everyone who thinking to sell their house or flat,because the staff are very trusted and very helpful. I was away from the country but I was very relaxed to know by our sides Gilson Bailey Estate agents. Very prompt and easy communication and always co-operative,they have asked all the time our confirmation for any visit of the property,they have offered their help all the time. Thank you once again to everyone, really appreciated your hard work. Best wishes and kind regards to all of you. E.Benkovits

thumb Ágica Mici
December 15, 2021

5 star review  Having seen several Gilson Bailey (Norwich Branch) sales boards in our area we thought we would give them a try and ask them to come round and view our parent’s property. Jack’s approach was first class and offered great terms and conditions. The photographs produced were excellent, Juliette, Christina and everyone’s approach was 100% professional, also keeping us fully informed of progress, displaying great communication skills and although a sale did fall through they quickly found another buyer. The house sale was successfully completed mid-November 2021. Our whole family would like to thank Gilson Bailey for their superb service and would not hesitate to use them again. We thoroughly recommend them.

thumb Richard Allen
December 3, 2021

5 star review  I have recently agreed the sale of my first house through Gilson Bailey, they were very professional from start to finish and I couldn't recommend them enough. The organization of the viewings was seamless and they kept me informed throughout. Jack, Luke, Lauren and Tom were extremely helpful and made the whole process very easy!

thumb Harry Crowe
November 29, 2021

5 star review  Used Gilson Bailey to sell my first house and they were brilliant in supporting me throughout the entire process. I had a couple of challenges with the sale falling through a couple of times but Gilson Bailey always had a plan to proactively get it resold. Despite a very busy marketplace i experienced excellent communication and responsiveness from the team - everyone did a great job but massive thanks to Lauren, Luke and Kristina in particular. Highly recommend, I will definitely use the team again should i need a estate agent in the future!

thumb Hannah Green
November 18, 2021

5 star review  We choose Gilson Bailey to sell our house because they gave us a competitive price and then left us to make up our mind without pestering us like other agents. They found us a buyer and kept us informed along the way. We would highly recommend them. All staff that we dealt with were friendly and helpful. They had one price with no hidden extras.

thumb Emma Brister
November 16, 2021
Read all our Google Reviews

Award-winning customer service

Over 25 Years Experience

Professional teams producing results.

If you are marketing a home in and around Norwich you can be sure that our focussed and professional service will get you best value and a timely result.