Gilson Bailey

Google Reviews

5 star review  Used Gilson Bailey to sell my first house and they were brilliant in supporting me throughout the entire process. I had a couple of challenges with the sale falling through a couple of times but Gilson Bailey always had a plan to proactively get it resold. Despite a very busy marketplace i experienced excellent communication and responsiveness from the team - everyone did a great job but massive thanks to Lauren, Luke and Kristina in particular. Highly recommend, I will definitely use the team again should i need a estate agent in the future!

thumb Hannah Green
November 18, 2021

5 star review  We choose Gilson Bailey to sell our house because they gave us a competitive price and then left us to make up our mind without pestering us like other agents. They found us a buyer and kept us informed along the way. We would highly recommend them. All staff that we dealt with were friendly and helpful. They had one price with no hidden extras.

thumb Emma Brister
November 16, 2021

5 star review  Our house had been on the market for 3 months with no reasonable offers so we contacted Gilson Bailey to act as second agent. They were efficient at all the stages and generated a couple of viewings, and a good offer which we accepted. Tom Baird managed this part of the process with efficiency and a pleasant nature, keeping us up to date with what was happening. When we had accepted the offer we were passed to Kristina Thirkettle Kristina was a Star, constantly on the case, she established a chain of information down the estate agent chain which allowed us to be kept constantly in the loop with what was happening. The process of selling a house is never easy, but within our experience (this was house number 5) the service we had was outstanding. We have moved out of Norfolk, so won't have need of Gilson Baileys services again, but I would have no hesitation in recommending them to everyone. And their commission was lower than the original agent so double celebration

thumb mark wilkinson
November 9, 2021

5 star review  Excellent service, sold our property within 24hours. Was kept informed of progress at all times. All staff were pleasant and professional. Never felt I was a nuisance when contacting. Second time I have had dealing with and wouldn’t hesitate to use again

thumb Jayne Munson
October 29, 2021

5 star review  Very impressive professional company. House was sold in less than a week significantly above asking price. The team were quick to get the property on the market and kept us updated with enquiries and offers. They were always on the phone to answer any questions and responded to Solicitors quickly. Would highly recommend to anyone planning on selling their home in the Norwich area.

thumb John Knight
September 22, 2021

5 star review  There is no one that could have done it better than Gilson Bailey honestly! Lauren found best deal in no time and secured it. She and the whole team are brilliant! Complete it in the shortest time possible. And most importantly found my dream home (as per my specifications). I would highly recommend them with no doubt. Honestly super happy and glad that I went through that journey with such a professionals. Great work ethic!

thumb Vera Karushka
September 15, 2021

5 star review  From a buyer's perspective Gilson Bailey were quick, professional and responsive. Booking viewings was effortless and Gilson Bailey have been sure to keep me updated and on track as I've moved through to completion. Tom in particular was very quick to contact me with updates during the process of offering on my home. Huge thanks to him and the rest of the team!

thumb Chris H
September 8, 2021

5 star review  Gibson Bailey has been fantastic selling our home. They have been efficient and professional. We have always been able to speak to someone when we needed to. They have kept us updated on everything, whether it be offers, or uninterested parties. Our house sold in super quick time! I would absolutely recommend them. If you are looking to sell your house in Norwich, 100% use this estate agency.

thumb Nabeela
September 5, 2021

5 star review  From a buyer's perspective Gilson Bailey were incredibly helpful at every step of the home buying process. I found booking property viewings to be a simple process and the team were a great help with communicating requests between myself and the seller. Kristina in particular did a great job of keeping everyone on track for completion. Thank you so much to everyone at Gilson Bailey!

thumb Ellie Hyde
September 3, 2021

5 star review  This is the second time I have used Gilson Bailey - once as a buyer and now as a seller. Their expertise in north city properties is unrivalled. We had 15 viewings set up as soon as we went on the market and sold within 5 days. We were impressed with their friendly professionalism from the start; from the quality of the photos they took, to the regular updates and feedback on viewings. We would definitely use again and highly recommend.

thumb sarah cassells
August 21, 2021

5 star review  We are just completing on our second sale with Gilson Bailey, we were so impressed with their service the first time around that there were no other estate agents we considered this time around. Luke remembered both us and the previous house we sold, which exemplifies the personal service that you receive. High quality photos that really captured the house in its best light. Open day was really well organised and we were constantly kept informed with appointment booking and feedback. During after sale Kristina was really supportive especially during some tricky negotiations after survey results meant that the buyers wanted reductions. Overall, friendly, non pushy and genuinely seemed to want the best sale price and the best for us. Thank you all.

thumb Ben Malugani
August 20, 2021

5 star review  This was my review from January 2016 when buying through Gilson Bailey: I found the staff polite and helpful. Normally if I called with a question it was answered and if they did not answer it then they would call back with an answer. Even after the sale was made they continued to be of service. Review after selling through Gilson Bailey August 2021: Fabulous service, always polite and after sales team were brilliant at chasing other people in the chain and always happy to help. Definitely would recommend. (Shame it is only 5 star would give more)

thumb Olivia Hodgson
August 20, 2021

5 star review  Writing from the perspective of a buyer of a property listed by Gilson Bailey, I would like to offer my heartfelt thanks to the team and in particular Tom Baird with whom I had the majority of contact. He was instrumental in what was a bit of a complex sale, and I found him to be amiable and professional throughout the process. Always contactable, Tom gave me excellent advice and a great deal of his time over a period of 8 months and diligently worked towards the end goal of a happy buyer and willing seller. I would highly recommend Gilson Bailey as an estate agent.

thumb Angus Sharp
August 18, 2021

5 star review  Our experience of Gilson Bailey both times I have used them has been absolutely fantastic! This time round the service has been exceptional. We have had warm, professional and patient responses every time we have asked questions or needed to talk things through. Jack was so flexible, quick and accommodating getting our house on the market and we'd sold STC within days! The after sales care is excellent too, Donna, Tom and Kristina have been great and it's always a pleasure to speak to them and if anything comes up they get on it immediately. I can't recommend this wonderful estate agent highly enough. A total pleasure from start to finish. We complete in 2 days and it's in no small part due to their outstanding service and efficiency.

thumb Jessica Pidsley
July 28, 2021

5 star review  Gilson Bailey helped us with the sale of our rental property. We found them to be very helpful at all stages of the sale and negotiation. Once a buyer had been found we were particularly grateful to Donna Wicks, who guided us through the process to completion. She was patient, calm and professional at all times. Our queries were responded to in a very timely manner. All the staff we had dealings with were cheerful and professional throughout the process.

thumb Judi Daykin
June 9, 2021

4 star review  Have always been very happy with Gilson Bailey have used them for letting out a property and for buying one. All the team are helpful, friendly and professional. Would not hesitate to use them again and would recommend every time. Thank you to all the team, you are doing a sterling job👍

thumb Jenny Pickett
June 3, 2021

5 star review  I recently used Gilson Bailey to rent a property and found them excellent. The viewings consultant Sarah was polite, friendly and knowledgeable and Courtney dealt with my application quickly and professionally. Gilson Bailey has a reputation for being one of the best agents in Norwich, and I can certainly agree. Would highly recommend. Can't wait to move into my new home.

thumb Rechenda Smith
May 28, 2021

5 star review  I wanted to say a massive thank you for all your help and assistance with selling our property. Due to the buyers circumstances this sale took a little longer to get across the finish line ... but we got there in the end and every step of the way your office kept me informed of exactly what was happening, you were always able to answer any of my questions which honesty and in a professional manner which I thank you for. I will have no hesitation in using your services again, and will highly recommend Gilson Bailey as very good value for money, to anyone wanting to sell a property. Many thanks to all the team for your help with this sale. Diane Harper

thumb Diane Harper
May 26, 2021

5 star review  Excellent service, both for letting ( from a landlord's perspective) and sales. I have used Gilson Bailey & Partners for two years as letting agents, and subsequently for a property sale. In both situations they have been excellent. David, in lettings, gave impeccable valuation and initial advice, and the Lettings team were always on the ball throughout. When it came to sell the property, Gilson Bailey had the confidence in their high valuation, which turned out to be correct. One other agent valued the property at 100k less! Jack & Stuart as valuers, and the sales team, Tom, Lauren and Donna were always on hand with their help and advice and ensured everything ran smoothly from viewings to completion. Unruffled by two failed buyers, it was third time lucky with a successful completion. I would happily use them again if needed and would recommend them to anyone else, especially because of their local knowledge. I have been offered a small incentive to leave a review, but it has in no way influenced my opinion - if I had been in any way unsatisfied I would have said so.

thumb A Lazell
May 18, 2021

5 star review  I was really impressed with Gibson Bailey and the speed in which they sold our house. I originally went with a rival agency, and felt let down by their service and effort out into selling our house (2 viewing within 2 weeks). I therefore rang Stuart (who originally came out to value the house), and had a honest chat regarding the state of the market and our expectations of what we required from our agency. Stuarts knowledge of the housing market was second to none, and therefore we switched to GB. From there it was a different experience with over 5 viewings within a couple of days and our house was sold within 2 weeks (with multiple offers). Thanks has to go to Tom and Kristina within the sales team for making it happen and making the process of selling our house as stress free as possible.

thumb Richard Beastall
May 18, 2021
Read all our Google Reviews

Award-winning customer service

Over 25 Years Experience

Professional teams producing results.

If you are marketing a home in and around Norwich you can be sure that our focussed and professional service will get you best value and a timely result.